you're moving like a movie you still move me

" a dozen rose in the car, and i don't know where you are you're moving like a movie you still move me, among the other ones in twos and threes and twenty-threes gotta keep my conscience clean, but that hurricane whats-her-name mentality was not for me, and it never could be cause it surely brings bitter things and misery. and i said heaven hurts me hard, in with the new heaven hits me hardly in the news whatever gets me started, in with the noose have you ever had a heaven here, and was it clear?"

-christopher broach (braid)

i was thinking this thing the other day the other night when it was convenient and not too much to distract the company from enjoying their daylight midnight hours (theres always company now). anyway how things are how things were how they'll be after it's all over they're all already over you know what i mean to say. i just miss the wolfie dance and the way you breathed while you slept.

give me another day and i swear i could set the sun for you.



2002-09-09 | 9:22 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background