find me cliff and i'll show you a waterfall without water

i'm slipping into that thought spiral that generally leads to sleep. you know, where everything takes on that sort of tint that seems like the dream scenes in bad made for tv movies on lifetime suday afternoons. the sort of films richard grieco gets a billing name in. usually, i like this part and turn off the blue screen and head to my room for a bit of rainer maria before bed, but tonight it feels the same as a headache. i don't know what i intend to do, but i do know that i am listening to low covering "you are my sunshine". that's some tragic shit. hold on a sec, let me find the gun around here so i can play russian roullette with six chambers full. oh, here it is...stick a fork in me, i'll either be dead or watching "the ice storm" and neither option sounds very appealing. maybe i will go to bed.

2002-09-17 | 4:29 a.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background