winnie the pooh fights my battles for me

the people at the bookstore down the street look oddly at me when i am there. (it seems suspicious to assume they look oddly at me when i am not there, so i will do it, just to live the life of a paranoid schizophrenic momentarily enough to know that it would be a more unpleaseant than answering the ringing of the phone to find it is someone calling for someone else.) who wins these stare oddly bits? we just stare oddly ( i know they listen to lifehouse and other wreckage music and they know i listen only to modern beethovens such as the mars volta) and suddenly we're even. i buy books. they take my money. i take their books. we look even and level headed for a minute before they realize i just bought a fifth edition printing of winnie the pooh stories in mint condition for $1.00. i don't know if that's good, but when you need pooh, you need pooh.

2002-09-17 | 4:20 a.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background