confusion like a tide

it was cold when time left me alone and waiting on you. it was a night without stars and clouds that block out the moon. i could see the hand before my face and barely a thing to do but sit and wait...for you. i needed you then. an arm around me. a kiss on my neck. breathing heavy in my ear and telling me you'de give up all the world for a fairy tale life with me. i needed it then, for all the world i needed a word from you that didn't fall into the ways of give me this or stop calling me or i have someone better now. i'de steal every dream you ever had if i could now. you've nothing soft to give the world or me. nothing great but a glance and a lost memory i fuck hard as a pillow. i will fuck the sight from you memory. you aren't sultry or sweaty and sexy anymore. just a dream with no oxygen. a world without eyes and tears. you are the desert that kills every soul that comes it's way. i'd post a sign to your indeffinance. if only you could waste away with the strength you waste other away. but then, bastard that i am, i'd miss you. love you still. jesus, what the hell is going on?

2002-09-24 | 4:27 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background