gladfucker, glad

where is the broken California now? are we going union employer left at dawn and fell to dust the way they wanted to forget it all. let us fall that way, and we can go get corporate jobs and find America in paycheck to paycheck and barely making it. it�s always worth barely making it when you know you can have it some other softer more precious way and maybe that day will come when lanced by lottery addicts and cream cheese monologues with understated fears based on last minute suggestions. I�ve bent bowlegged to find your dreams and drag them from the dust. I wanted dreams of my own so I snatched at yours and called them mine, painted them over with cheap housepaint bought on discount walmart makes my dreams come true. signed sealed delivered to the door of America and I can find this better way to launch myself into new myths and make my dreams yours again, they came back from you back to you. now I need new dreams and astral light circumstances to crawl through mad spaces and windows wielded dust on ashtrays, it just makes sense.

I miss having dreams I could put my nametag on and prance proud around the parking lots of malls and starstruck eyes, life was going to be the better yet.



2002-09-25 | 5:22 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background