when i think about morning, i want to be staring at the sun with you

�whenever I�m alone with you, you make me feel like I am home again. whenever I�m alone with you, you make me feel like I am whole again. whenever I�m alone with you, you make me feel like I am young again. whenever I�m alone with you, you make me feel like I am fun again. however far away, I will always love you. however long I stay, I will always love you. whatever words I say, I will always love you. I will always love you.�
-robert smith

let me tell you about the sunlight this morning. it was falling at me from crazy digital angles in patterns undiscernable and unrelated. I found out my tiny plant is a cottonwood tree. I wanted you to know that. I wanted you to know I thought about you when I named it Aliena. it feels so feminine. the sun was blotting out my eyes but I kept looking. they say you can go blind from too much light, from seeing too much. I�d rather see it all now and know I did than lose my eyes anyway and not have known. that�s why I stare at arc welders.



2002-09-28 | 1:24 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background