the coastergirl diaries volume twenty-one

imperfect

"all of my words, that have spilled into song. all of my words, that have come out wrong. i often lose my grace and spit it all out. i often lose my face and put my foot in my mouth. sometimes it seems easier to leave everything unsaid. but it only gets worse if it stays in your head. and i look back and listen to the words that i've said, and yeah, i must admit i, disagree with some of them. so don't look over my shoulder as if i'm hiding a flaw. i never said i was perfect, so why don't you back off? so don't peer over my shoulder as if i'm hiding a flaw, i never said i was perfect, so why don't you back off?"
- jen wood

coastergirl often sang or spoke these words to me during times of distress in either her or my life. it seemed suiting to put them in.

2002-09-13 | 6:00 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background