the coastergirl diaries volume twenty-seven

tricky like caostergirl. i guess i never told you that. one nght when coastergirl and i had just started hangin out we decided to hang out with tricky.

it was fun. coastergirl had never met tricky before so it ws an expereience for her. tricky is one fo those people that can make you laugh until it's painful. and he can do that at any point in time for hours on end. i'll tell you more about him later.

at any rate, after i dropped coastergirl off at her car that night i took tricky home with the intention of getting his feet on the pavement in front of his house then meeting her back at her place.

on the way home tricky looked at me.

tricky: is it okay with you if i ask coastegirl out?
me: that doesn't have anything to do with me.
tricky: but you introduced us and you're my friend so i wanted to make sure it was cool with you before i asked her.
me: of course it's cool with me...i will tell you that she told me she's not loking for a boyfriend right now (she had).
tricky: well, it's worth trying. she's a really cool girl.
me: well, i'ts fine with me. (at the time i didn't have any interest in anyone at all, let alone coastergirl)
tricky: could iu have her number?
me: i'm not giving you another person's number without askling them.
tricky: will you ask then?
me: sure.

the next night he called me knowing i would be with her (everyone called me to rech her and vice versa knowing we were always together).

tricvky: can i talk to her?
me: yeah (i handed the phone over)
her: hello?...yeah...that's cool...i'll call you in a couple of days. rob has your number right? alright bye. (she handed the phone back)
tricky: the went reltaivly well.
me: i'm glad.
tricky: i had to drink three rum and cokes to get up the courage to call thogh ( it should be noted that tricky's rum and cokes are glasses of rum with a few drops of coke in it).

we hung up.

her: he sounded really nervous and a little drunk.
me: he was.
her: you know he asked me out.
me: i know.
her: why was he so nervous?
me: you can be a little intimidating (she can and is).
her: i can?
me: yeah.
her: i'm so laid back, though. her: shich ones?
me: i'm not telling you.
her: please?
me: no.

she never called him though. whenever we saw tricky after that she just pretended he'd never had to get drunk to work up the balls to ask her out.

i suppose i should have noted things like this and taken them into account in coastergirl's and my relationship. maybe i didn't want to see. i did feel bad for tricky though.

2002-09-20 | 4:30 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background