great divides go heavy on my eyelids

i can hear bjork singing in my head in my room where i am whereever that is is probably home for now she sings little barely leaving on a jet plane always been a sucker for john denver can you tell these thigns by reading thinking things not so sublte about me does it make sense that i just drag on drag by my little not so dazzling life and calling myself a writer waiter of words and putter down of thoughts into set ordered ways it makes snese when i say it in my head with these great mass choral synthesizers playing it all at once all at once all at once it goes in circles round the table up into my brainfeed line firewire port to heaven sent someone gives it all back to me i sing these songs and dance these dances they all seem the same when i get down to it but it moves me to know i've spoken even if a whisper is all i can muster.

2002-09-22 | 4:33 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background