when it all goes out

going to work for a few hours then going to see karate tonight. i can feel the weight of all the lifetimes i've spent waiting to see that band waiting to be there here the music float like smoke across a tiny puddle at dawn mist raining on us all and cleaning us letting us know it will all be alright ("what we want most in this world is to be held and told that everything will be alright." - oscar wilde). i can feel the tremble tremble in my boots shoes soles of my feet breaking back bent aching head healed in warm light when the sound falls onto all of us.

i remember hearing them. with coastergirl on her porch. at my old apartment. in my car. with ozzy on the road to drunkeness. at every essential point of my life for the past long while and dripping me like koolaid undrinkable from the fountain of youth. i love the way it falls when it all goes out.

2002-10-31 | 5:43 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background