song about an angel

"Man: So I Say Still Away. Sleep, Close My Eyes (An Image Of Your Face Traced In White Sand). and Underneath, Undefined I Lay Down With Arms Outstreched: I Embrace The Fall. And All The Time I Tried To Let You Know...Discomfort Comes Clearly. But, Sometimes You See Right Through Me.

Angel: Words, Words. Your Married To That, Your Married To Your Pain.

Man: Although You Hit Me Hard, I Come Back. The Earth Cries And I Call (On The Inside) Running Behind. Which One Will I Face? Why not go Running Behind?
Which One Will I....

Angel: Thin Comfort In What I Say. My Back Is Turned, I Halo My Soul For Awhile. And All The Time I Tried To Let You Know that Discomfort Comes Clearly When I Shout...

Man: oh, Sometimes You See Right Through Me...

Angel: Words, Words: Your Married To That. Your Married To Your Pain.

Man: Although You Hit Me Hard, I Come Back, The Earth Cries And I Fall (On The Inside) Running Behind, Which One Will I Face? why not go Running Behind? Which One Will I.... "
- Jeremy Enigk

2004-02-27 | 6:28 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background