the dream sequence monologue

i was dreaming scrawling hatred words laced with rage then filtered through kindness window, give me madness for my heartache, give me clarity for my sight and let me melt let me drip let me fall into the deep dark it's all days it's all days it's all days and i only want i only want god at your arms length tears at your eyes hope in your veins and you keep i said, keep your fucking cocaine and your mescaline for only one dream left on the footnote page of god and drifting slight and organic...jesus, i'm losing my mind losing my senses falling away trembling earth tones colors madder than the rainbow trickling down the street telling sotries selling fairy tales wasting yourself there and then here and now give it just one more day 0one more minute and you'll be only as free as your fucking eyes will grant me (solace) is there if you can see if you can read, lurking is the only contenetment i give you dreams and take for myself only trapeze artist lifestyles i love the wind i love the sensation of working towards nothing the concept of the end of dreams building palaces for yourself and settting them down in causeways for the saints to flip through...what the fuck is all this leading to? where do you need these words what are you trying to get across they're asking screaming i'll tell you what you mean what you want what happens when the story ends when the last page folds do you have any dreams left?

2003-04-01 | 8:31 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background