fairytales for you

stops with violence
and maybe you should think slow
twice more and you're breathing
is a fantasy to me
so if you're smiles at all
i'll be there and you'll be
coasting by
sending home postcards so down
the block looks good today-
you unravel me-
and short as temperment
left uncultured this day for
a while
straight into the sea
and looking so much
reaching out, throwing stones
into the sea
but how this time
i haven't seem you smile like that before
and i'm
not sure how good that can be
but you,
eyes like calling out
and i'm not sure you're even
who you say you ware
and like you say it is
but lights up my long long life
waiting for you
is
so much nicer than everylasting
come like this
tell me something new
tell me something new

i wrote fairy tales for you...

2003-11-19 | 1:33 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background