happiness

a friend of mine said almost this exact thing last night, so this goes up in tribute to richard (who knows both more and less than anyone else i know).

"Nevermind me �cause I�ve been dead
Out of my body been out of my head
Nevermind the songs they hum
Don�t want to sing along
There�s nothin� that I said

That�ll bring you happiness happiness
Is hard to come by I confess
I�m bad at this thing happiness
If you find it share it with the rest of us

Nevermind the words that came
Out of my mouth when all that I could feel was pain
The difference in the two of us
Comes down to the way
You rise over things I just put down

That�ll bring you happiness happiness
Is hard to come by I confess
I�m bad at this thing happiness
If you find it share it with the rest of us


Nevermind me �cause I�ve been dead
Out of my body been out of my head
Nevermind the curse I wore
Proud like a badge
Till it just don�t shine no more

That�ll bring you happiness happiness
Is hard to come by I confess
I�m bad at this thing happiness
If you find it share it with the rest of us
Rest of us"

- grant lee phillips

2006-05-03 | 5:45 p.m.
1 comments so far

previousnext

background