kiss me out of desire, not consolation

walking weary world turns over bend light around you i try so hard to not look when you're so blinding as you get and i'm just falling further now and losing ground with you it's always one more page, one more word and how many times do we ever get to try?

then another beer for you, glass of wine, whisky sour (are you drinking bloddy mary's now did the spell take?) and even bad ones are good sometimes (by the celery) you move me, hard as crumbling trade centers i watched them fall but you mesmerize me harder harder ---dust climbs from every moment of what i have and sometimes lost with you: was it ever really there?

climb out tired, works water.

the gathering of you unto me is so much so often like the collecting of monopoly cards, trading one for one and so on to pull you in: oh your marvin gardens, the other yellows.

come back sometimes, smile gracious and we'll be there or on our way my god how needing you comes like heroin chic and maybe it'll go and come very few decades from here on out and moving inwards; taking breaths feels like theft, closing. i'm moving through and moving up honey you move me move me move me---

sometimes to tears.

2004-02-06 | 6:10 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background