a poor rendition of a tool song

someone actually said this the other day, in my presence. i still find it baffling.
Person one (obviously male): the thing about s.m.u. is that�
person two (female): I go to that school so don�t be rude about it.
person one: I wasn�t going to�as a matter of fact, I was going to give it the highest props you can give a college�I was going to say that they have the hottest chicks I�ve ever seen on a college campus.
Something tells me a few of us have our priorities a bit out of line. Don�t get me wrong, I like women as much as the next guy, but when the best thing you can find about a place of education is the appearance of their students, either you or the place of education has got some real problems. Not to mention that the last stats I heard, as baffling as this is, is that three in ten s.m.u. girls have had some kind of modifying surgery. That right there is fubar�d. the sad thing is that at least part of the reason for that is people like person one.
Sometimes this world acts like a tool song: it pretends to be serious and intense when really it�s just doing it for the coolness factor and to get chicks.


2004-10-22 | 12:31 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background