quencher

i am the shadowdancer mad scientist eyes crystal flare and laying air beneath the trees teardrops falling across my skin and wildhaired girl arms stretching across my fondest dreams riding cabfares to london with spare change knowing all the lust is in our drunkeness

long seeping glares strange currency falling nucleur mindscape i can call you alone with only a thought you name falls free like breasts hair from a hat and all the oceans will converge so there is only your skin pale restless without fingertips longing halfway someday sweat drenched coping with everyday job troubles and knowing clear as fog end of day is legs around me your nails pulling at my scalp.

then i'm laying arms spread forehead pointed to god and fighting urges to lock myself...inside you there are only dream catchers and broken heart serenades lost in the mist from one too many drinks to dancing in public stumbling drunk down center lane streetlight arching on my back laughing mad hysterical theories into the green growing grass (growing the sign says) and liplocked fantasy left in yearbook signing and i arch
i arch
i arch
my back for you. it's all you can do really

2003-02-17 | 11:02 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background