you're the night, lilah

i remember more than a few who said so-along the way, getting lost is a way of life sometimes: let's do it a little more a bit often and lay in cold grass with wind beyond the air coming at us and churning the sounds above our ears, we are quiet: time is falling into us and more than anything, just happiness. and most of life is the way it is to watch you walk walking away.

"you're the night, lilah, a little girl lost in the woods: you're a folk tale, the unexplainable. you're a bedtime story: the one that keeps the curtains closed, and i hope you're waiting for me, 'cus i can't make it on my own.

it's too dark to see the landmarks, and i don't want your good luck charms. i hope you're waiting for me across your carpet of stars. you're the night, lilah, you're everything that we can't see. lilah, you're the possibility: a badtime story, the one that keeps the curtains closed, and i hope you're waiting for me, 'cus i can't make it on my own. unkown on that world of old, your the sounds i've never heard before. off the map where the wild things grow, another world outside my door. here i stand i'm all alone, driving down that pitch black road. lilah, you're my only home and i can't make it on my own."

2004-02-18 | 10:10 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background