miss misery

"I'll fake it through the day With some help from Johnny Walker Red Send the poison rain down the drain To put bad thoughts in my head Two tickets torn in half And a lot of nothin' to do

Do you miss me, Miss Misery, Like you say you do?

A man in the park Read the lines in my hand Told me I'm strong Hardly ever wrong I said "Man you mean--"

You had plans for both of us That involved a trip out of town To a place I've seen in a magazine That you'd left lyin' around I don't have you with me But I keep a good attitude

Do you miss me, Miss Misery Like you say you do?

I know you'd rather see me gone Than to see me the way that I am But I am in your life any way

Next door the T.V.'s flashing Blue frames on the wall It's a comedy of errors you see It's about taking a fall

To vanish into oblivion It's easy to do And I tried to leave but you know me I come back when you want me to.

Do you miss me, Miss Misery, Like you say you do?"

- elliott smith



2003-08-15 | 1:08 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background