the coastergirl diaries volume thirty-eight

We were at detroits. i'd just showed up and it had been a long day at work. too long. i needed to see her. you know those days when you're sick. long disgusting sick and you know there's only one cure? i was a human typhoon metaphor for that day.

we were supposed to meet at four but she'd never called me. i called her around eight.

me: what's up?

her: what's up?

me: where you at?

her: detroits.

me: already?

her: oh, i brought monkey boy here.

me: you're with monkey boy?

her: yeah.

me: cool...tell him i said what's up...listen, i thought you were gonna call.

her: oh, i ran into monkey boy and i hadn't seen him in forever.

me: why didn't you call?

her: i wanted to hang out with monkey boy.

me: so you didn't callk to let me know what was up? i canceled several meetings tongiht because i thought we were supposed to do something.

her: sorry.

me: it's whatever, now.

her: you want to join us?

me: am i being invited to my own hangout?

her: it's not yours.

me: you're right...it's ours.

her: so are you coming?

me: have to show them how desired you are, don't you?

[monkey boy was completely in love with her]

her: what's that supposed to mean?

me: it means you seem to think it's really important to illustrate how you could have anyone.

her: i can't have anyone.

me: yes you can.

her: whatever...are you coming or not?

me:...

her: hello?

me: yeah...i'll be there in a little while.

her: alright...i'll see you then.

me; hey.

her: what?

me: i missed you.

her: i missed you too...a lot. a whole lot. i'm glad your coming down.

me: i'll see you in a little while.

her: hey.

me: what?

her: thanks for coming. i really want to see you.

me: i'll be there in a few.

i got there an hour or so later. she was laughing with five or six people. monkey boy was off to himself at the far end of the table quiet. i said hello to coastergirl, then shifted myself down to where monkey boy was.

me: what's up?

him: nothin'.

me:....

her:...

me: so how you doin these days?

him: pretty damn good man. i got accepted.

me: well congratu-fucking -lations.

[he had applied for film school in southern california.]

we bantered for a while longer then i decided to take off. he asked if i'd give him a ride. coastergirl was still talking to the waitstaff. (at this point, i wouldn't be surprised to find out she walked them one by one into the back to suck their dicks.)

me: i'm takin' off.

monkey boy: me too.

me: i'm giving him a ride.

her: why are you guys leaving already?

monkey boy: i'm tired.

me: i just feel like getting out of here.

she hugged monkeyt boy and said goodbye to him. as we left coastergirl grabbed me and asked me if she could talk to me.

her: what's wrong?

me: it was pretty shitty for you not to call. then, you bring monkey boy out here and ignore him. that's really shitty.

her: i know. i'm sorry.

me: it's fine, i just wish you'd let me know. i have no problems with you wantig to see monkey boy, he's cool as shit, i just wish you'd let me know.

her: i know.

me:...

her:...

me: i'm going to go now.

her: please don't be mad at me.

me: i could never be mad at you, but that doesn't mean that there aren't things you do that i don't wish you'd done differently.

her: i'm sorry...

me:...

her: you're going to leave me aren't you?

me: how could i leave you? you make me feel like i can fly.

at this she strted tearing up.

her: i love you so much. so much it hurts.

me: you're my universe. my little supernova. the only thing i really love.

her: i'll call when when i leave.

me: okay.

she called me four or five horuse later and came over. twenty minutes later she was sprawled naked across my bed leaneing to lick my cock.

i still wished she'd called though.



2002-12-11 | 10:10 a.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background