casiopia

i have arrived and everything today feels somehow mystical. i was watching the sky as i glided over the road highway 35, yes, and more to get here, waiting thinking and smiling is a possiblity only available in the heres and nows, you know. so i was listening to soft little guitar music on my way in, i can still feel omar's guitar rattling me fromt he inside out and there's s trange sort of silence over the little hills and passways i had to cross to get here, to be here.

i was thinking long, in sleep, how i wanted you to be there with me. how i would kiss your shoulder and we could talk of estranged new mexico road towns like albequerque and i could pull you close, your pants down around your knees but oh no, not in a sexual way, just flesh against flesh, my hands on your belly, my stomach to your back and feeling always your angel wings press against me.

so i slept long and hard, maybe soft at times but sweet like candy and dreams so i know knew still have to know, and you're there when i wake.



2003-10-06 | 1:30 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background