joseph lister

hey now wakes sore from arms thrown up all last night stares broken at the sky and leans arms with hardened stare can't you keep just living keep just living is what they say, right now. and joseph lister, can't you take, this ache, away?

joseph lister can't you clean this mud of loss from my hands: so buried thoughts away remember even now what it feels like: joseph lister, you left me aching, joseph lister left me reeling knee deep in turned down eyes and freinds that can't be your friend anymore, picks sides, they all and maybe thinks me, if i can just wash this muck away, i can breathe so free, i remember vaguely how and i just need to be clean.

so joseph lister what've you got for me, joseph lister jangles on the radio of time, take this ache away...

2003-11-25 | 6:38 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background