you and your immortal race of longing

then suddenly, i see a light that sounds like a you and it's been raining all day, can you see it from where you are? can you feel it where you are, how my heart is beating in upside down manners with little regaurd for hope or loss or structure and you should know, know a little now and then that you mean something tragic but more than beautiful to me.

so i sit here, work desk late and thinking about the way your arms rest sometimes on a table and i hope you found the comfort you needed, i hope you find the comfort you need.

and you're the reason why i bother at all sometimes, as it is with doors opening like crazy broken window dreams i've got futures to lay out for you and your immortal race of longing. you and your immortal race of longing.

i can feel the col through the walls and doors now, the day is falling apart and soon, the night will run things and maybe for a few hours we can rest our eyes, we can close our eyes and there'll be truth to be told and you can, you can tell me anything, anytime you want. anytime you want.

lord, how's it happy here? so little minutes, you're the reason why i try at all, and i still remember you, rose blossom of the new carried winds without graffitit of the mind or wasted time and here, you're giving me more than a million reasons to stay and you know everything i need to think about and somewhere else, you're laying down, head on a pillow that i wish was my chest, eyes staring at a ceiling i wish was my eyes, hands on a stomach i wish i was powdering with tiny little kisses, a blanket around you instead of me, i want to keep you warm.

i hope you found the thing you needed i hope you find the things you need and then, you'lkl be happy ande i'll be sailing, like giant fresh cornicopia across teh seven seas of joy and having-ness, how you had me one time and then later, you were happy and that's good enough to me, knowing you glanced my way, i was that one stop on your way to everything you ever wanted and without me, without me, honey-darling, you might not have made it.

it's important to be good at something.

2003-09-11 | 8:36 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background