still lost (song for the passerby)

someone else was sitting there and you forgot to wake (i miss the way your skin smells) so here i am and i try and i try and try to carry you in my palm
you dazzle me
here and now i always knew you would. but i keep lookiung away somehow you're still there, waiting int he forground of my life (where i never wanted you, or thought you'd come to be. so wait silnet, still the way you move me (nothing exists in your afterglow)

no way to cut back the underbrush of need, you brought me home and wore me out (i love the way you touch me) and i can't remind myself to be quiet anymore.

the way we lie, transparent. i know
i know it was never enough i can't think of the words you wanted or needed to hear and last (at last) alone, awaiting fate, the end of the world comes smoothly for a man like me...

2003-02-21 | 2:38 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background