patterns

often enough, throughout my life, i have looked at a thing which is obvious enougha nd missed it entirely. there are some things in my life (as in any other) that come and come again with such frequency that recognition of them shoudl be immediate and yet i never fail to miss it when it happens. when i finally step back, and realize that which was and should have been clear as day, i am reminded at how closely i sometimes live in situations. i tend to be a fairly objective person, but with some things, i fall so far into and beneath them that i overlook the obvious, i overlook what can be counted on (as illustrated by pattern) to happen. and such are my friendships, relationships, life. i am haunted by that which i cannot seperate myself from, that which i do not seperate myself from...

2004-05-31 | 12:38 a.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background