love: or how to let the sun go down without you

trip tommorrow and ask away the daylight for our mytholgies and kelly who broke my heart ( i know that's how you'd want it) laquered and beautiful, painted in your careful coat of arms wating at your waistline a pair of fingertips on your hips, slipping down the causeway, freeway of your mind

and beggin you for guidance in the aftermath of after you

we all wanted to know, how to let the sun go down without you (or how to want it to)

you were never easy to get over, get past...i wanted to light the stars for you and set them sailing off for your daisies and your ruby slipper madness (there's noplace like home there's noplace like home) to let us loose without you, wihtout a breeze to move on or holy water for the cooling of our fiery flesh.

maybe a few hours sleep before the dawn of our descent.

i know you needed the fairy tale and handsome prince on a high pale horse in the age of reason (how i wanted to give it to you) just that way, cascading down the air of an empty life and waiting in the darkness for the angel kelly and her dazzling end of us

i knew it'd come this way, this way i never wanted from the moonlight laying alone in my bed asking forgiveness from a god i can't remember (who can't remember me) after the sword of your heartbreak left me writhing at the fingertips of your love.

i lvoe you still, god knows i do, but i can't remember your mountainscapes or stral plains but i know, i know how simply you forgot me.

better god than you ( i meant so well) but born and died never enough for your plastic little universe little kelly who broke my shining heart and left me waiting on the stand for a hopelessness only you could bring

and hollow, the way you left me, with your final whispers distant in my dreamscapes.

grant me solcae now from these nightmares (you cast them on me) graceful and faceless when you slipped my heart to the shredder for our communion in the nevermore.

2003-02-21 | 2:49 p.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background