love song for a cold heart

i am the the satelite to your heart. wherever you fall, wherever you are i will see you know you better still than any human ever could and feel your tapping at the keys of life, knocking your fingers against the table yet again and knowing that no one is listening. i can always hear you, i am always out here, out there wherever you need me to be want me to be think of me as you lay to sleep and i will call the dreams to haunt.

but it doesn't mean the same as it did from whoever is anyone to you now. whoever is wherever you want them to be. i love you the way a leaf falls from a tree, with no other choice, but floating down as slow as it can within the laws of gravity. you are my only laws of gravity now. you are my only thought to myself. that is the way things should be in maine in spring. you make roses smell sweeter.

2002-09-13 | 1:36 a.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background