das lied von der erde

this morning was the garbage run that takes place however often I have too much garbage in the house however often a thing like that happens I take a bit of a stroll across the blacktop between rushing cars (late late late for business) and chirping birds (scraping seed up from the ground to nibble at) or clapping children doing skateboard tricks in the parking lot.
This morning was full of silences while I walked it (the walk) and the sounds of the world were falling out around me (magical/mystical) and I was carried by the ether of car noises and auto-exhaust across the two way walkway across the way to the dump bin where everything beautiful about the day began with the taking out of no-longer-necessaries.


2004-10-22 | 11:23 a.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background