the coastergirl diaries volume fifteen

�I fell in love and I needed a roadmap to find where you live, so excited though, cus I�m sleepwalking. the white trash boys listened to their headphones blasting white noise in the convenience store parking lot. I hung around there, wasting my time, hoping you�ll stop by. cus I�m sleepwalking. a mutual friends parents left town for a week so we waited there liquor stashed walked down to the riverside, cus I�m sleepwalking.�

-isaac brock

I remember when the rain was cold and we were naked on the lounge chairs by the pool. touching at first, then just feeling the rain on our bodies. feeling the rain on our eyelids and tongues. I saw pellets of water gathered in her pubic hair and bent to wipe them clean, everything was pure that way. I watched the raindrops fall down on her skin and slip it�s way down her thighs, she turned around rain on her spine, I leaned to kiss the bumping treeline of her back. I could feel the rain sliding into my mouth tongue along her spinal chord and tracing the line of her. it made me tremble to look at her this way. so clean and new and leaning back flipped over and rain between her breasts, we never said a word, I just watched as the rain encoated the best the world had to offer and knew that it was mine for there and then and that was enough, just to know I�d been and seen and done and felt the touch of her hand brushing raindrops out of my hair while I pressed my lips to her nipples felt them tremble against me and I shuddered. I remember running my fingers around her belly button and tracing her hipbones as the lodged out of her and created a valley where all my kisses somehow seemed to fall. it is the place where all the ten thousand kisses on her skin ended up, in a little dip just below her waist where her pelvic bone stuck out. it is the place where all things beautiful began and I would trade a thousand sunsets just to run my finger across it one more time and know it was real and mine. I remember pulling her leg up and washing her fingers hands over the rain along her thighs along her calves ankles I wanted to bathe her in kisses and then I looked up and saw her lips tremble barely as the rain collided with her jaw line and scurried down.

I remember watching the rain slide down across and between her breasts and watching the rain bask, knowing it could never know how lucky it was. wishing for an instant to be a tiny bit of water splashed or fallen absently across her skin and sliding away in the moonlight onto the porch and lost but knowing where it had been. I never met Picasso but I know he would have painted her in that moment. then the stars fell and we were waiting in the rain naked and watching a piece of the sky fall and suddenly I knew it was falling because it needed to be closer to her. closer to the line of her hip, the curve of her breasts, the tiny swell of her stomach, the nipples at attention, the whispy hairs that covered her womb. the heat and home that came free from there when we touched each other. and now, the rain and falling stars and grazing on her skin gathering in her bellybutton and catching on her hair, washing her back and cascading across her perfect vagina. every droplet bid thanks to god. and I bid thanks to her. and then I knew, I loved her more than god.

the rain hasn�t fallen the same way since.



2002-09-25 | 2:56 a.m.
0 comments so far

previousnext

background